Politics Society in the Parlour

Other Senior Members

The College is always interested to hear from new appointments to the University who wish to have a College affiliation and especially to those who wish to teach undergraduates.

  • Research Fellows

    Each year Peterhouse elects between 2-3 stipendiary Research Fellows for a term of 3 years. Whilst Research Fellows are primarily engaged to carry out research, they also engage with students through teaching, for up to six hours a week.

    View the online application for full details of salary, benefits and application procedure.


    2015 Dr LGMB Kilbride English
    2016 Dr TCT Michaels Physics
    2017 Dr J Sahasrabudhe Mathematics
    2018 Dr MC Gomez Applied Mathematics
    2018 Dr D Dixon Philosophy & Art
    2018 Dr PL Milton History
    2019 Dr L Niccolai Classics & Oriental Studies
    2020 Dr A Montelli Geophysics & Geography
    2020 Ms H Pacey Physics
    2020 Mr C Watt Computer Science


  • Senior Research Associates
  • Honorary Research Associates

    Members of the College who have recently received their Ph.D. and have a postdoctoral contract in a University or University related Department can apply to be considered for these positions.


  • Research Associates

    Peterhouse runs an open competition each year to appoint up to 4 Research Associate posts.  The appointees must hold a a postdoctoral contract in a University or University related Department and have no existing affiliation to another Cambridge College.The appointment is for 2 years with a possible extension of 1 year (but always coterminous with their substantive appointment). No stipend is paid to an RA and no residential accommodation is provided. However any teaching for College would be remunerated at the appropriate supervising rate. RAs become Members of the College, have Category IV dining privileges, have use of the Parlours when dining, and have use of other College facilities (e.g. library, sports facilities, etc).

    Details on how to apply can be found in the News section.